Sunday, 9 March 2014

Complete Winner List from the AMVCA 2014...

The Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards 2014 held at the Eko Hotel and Suite on the 9th of March, was star studded with celebrity glamorously dressed and full of smiles all through the events.
The high point of the night was when Tope Tedela, a young Nigerian up and coming actor won the award for Best Actor in  a Drama.
This ground breaking event was hosted by Vimbia, Osas Ighodaro and Ik Osakioduwa
JAB Congratulates all the winners and nominees. The full list of winners is below:

The Complete List of Winners at the AMVCA:
Best Movie 2013: Shirley Frimpong- Manso, Yvonne Okoro & Ken Attoh -The Contract
Best Movie Drama: Frank Rajah Arase- The Groom's Bride
Best Movie Comedy: Elvis Chucks- A Wish
Best Actor in a Drama: Tope Tedela- A Mile From Home
Best Actress in a Drama: Nse Ikpe-Etim- Journey to Self
Best Actor in a Comedy: Osita Iheme- The Hero
Best Actress in a Comedy: Funke Akindele - Return of Sheri Koko
Best Supporting Actor: Desmond Elliot - Finding Mercy
Best Supporting Actress: Bikiya Graham-Douglas - Flower Girl
Best Movie Director: Shirley Frimpong - The Contract
Best Television Series Comedy/Drama: Catherine Phiri- Love Games (Episode 6)
Best Short Film: Waltbanger Taylaur - The Wages
Best Documentary: Dr. Gilbert Chigbo(Narrator) - The Deadwood
Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Swahili): Njoki Muhoho - Mama Duka
Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Yoruba): Mercy Aigbe - Komfo
Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Hausa) : Abba Muko Yakassai - Habib
Best Online Video : Amarachukwu Onoh - Mother Tongue
Best Writer (Drama): Shirley Frimpong - Manso & Hertey Owusu - The Contract
Best Writer (Comedy): Jigi Bello - Flower Girl
Best Cinematographer: Christian Almesberger - Nairobi Half Life
Best Art Director: Babara Minishi - Nairobi Half Life
Best Sound Editor: Obi Emelonye & Luke Corradine - Last Flight to Abuja
Best Video Editor: Shirley Frimpong-Manso - The Contract
Best Lighting Designer: Mohammed Zain - Nairobi Half Life
Industry Merit Award - Pete Edochie
Trailblazer Award- Michelle Bello
New Era Award - Rita Dominic

No comments:

Post a Comment